Malta is situated in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea, halfway between Sicily and North Africa. It consists of three islands: MaltaGozo and Comino.

With an area of just 316sq km, it's considered as one of the smallest in the world. It is also one of the densest, with over 417,000 residents. The capital city is Valletta and the officiels languages are Maltese and English.

Malta gaining Independence from Britian in 1964, becoming a Republic in 1974 and joining the European Union in 2004.



The origin of the Maltese history goes back to 7000 years ago, which makes the island as one big open-air museum. 




Gozo is called : Malta's sister Island, it s a third the size of Malta, separated by 5km only or 25mn by ferry.

The island comes complete with historical sites, forts, amazing panorama and magnificent beaches.